Kevin McCarthy Loses on 7th, 8th, 9th, and 10th Ballots in Speaker Impasse

Well, it happened again. As still not sworn in members-elect of the House of Representatives reconvened at noon, Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy of California was nominated for Speaker of the House along with Democrat Hakeem Jeffries of New York and Byron Donalds (R-FL) as the GOP alternative to McCarthy.

RELATED: Here we go again: Seventh time the charm for McCarthy? Nope; UPDATE: No change at all; UPDATE: Eighth ballot underway; Update: Lost again

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s